[K-Drama Korner]: K-Drama OSTs For Study Time

If you scroll down the main page of my blog, you’ll notice a superior amount of K-Pop posts. The majority amount of my day is spent listening to music: when I study, when I’m driving to school, when I’m cooking/cleaning, browsing the web, if I’m not in class or the clinic I’m most likely listening to music, I love it! Funny thing is, it’s not K-Pop that I’m usually listening to, it’s K-Drama OSTs. bd831d3200c989d9d3b6f9788abda2a8 This may sound strange but I find it difficult to concentrate without any music or background noise. As someone who depends on music as a crucial study tool, I’ve tried many different music genres in order to find the tunes that work best for me. Personally, I can’t do pop, rock, techno, rap or anything too upbeat and distracting. Although I found that classical and opera are good options, I seem to wear off my tolerance for it rather quickly  as I usually end up turning it off by the end of the hour and switching the tv on instead. When I discovered K-Dramas, everything changed and that includes my study sessions as I found that the music I can concentrate to the best is K-Drama OSTs. I’m not sure what it is but when it comes to K-Drama OSTs, I can jam to them while I do my homework and be totally focused and content for hours. If you’re like me who needs some music for schoolwork, let me encourage you to try out OSTs that will add a little variety to your playlist. Here are 10 of my personal favorite songs for study time, in no particular order:

1. Park Ji Yoon – “Nocturne” from Bicheonmu

_______________________________________________

2. Lee Sun Hye – “Fox Rain” from My Girlfriend Is A Gumiho

_______________________________________________

3. Kim Hyun Joong – “Happiness Is…” from Boys Over Flowers

_______________________________________________

4, Izi – “Emergency Room” from Delightful Girl Choon Hyang

_______________________________________________

5. Yisabel – “My Eden” from Gu Family Book

_______________________________________________

6. T-MAX – “Fight the Bad Feeling” from Boys Over Flowers

_______________________________________________

7. Jong Yup – “Why Did You Just Come Now?” from I Hear Your Voice

_______________________________________________

8. Junhyung & BTOB – “As Time Passes” from Monstar

_______________________________________________

9. Yesung – “Gray Paper” from That Winter the Wind Blows

_______________________________________________

10. KCM ft. Soul Dive– “Love You To Death” from King of Baking

Leave a Reply

