[K-Pop Korner]: Favorite 2013 K-Pop Debuts

Unlike most years, I did a pretty good job at keeping up with  2013’s K-Pop rookies. Since I started the nursing program in January, I wasn’t able to watch as many K-Dramas as I used to, but this also provided the opportunity I needed to become better acquainted with K-Pop.

The following is a list of my favorite 2013 Rookie Debuts starting from Jan-Dec:

January:

Eric Nam – “Heaven’s Door”

February:

Purplay – “Love and Remember”

-Sure they had some controversy with the choreography but the song is great!

March:

Ladie’s Code – “Bad Girl”

April:

History – “Dreamer”

May:

LC9 – “MaMa Beat

O_o That MV….I can’t even…

Here’s the dance version just in case the first MV isn’t your cup of tea:

June:

BTS – “No More Dream”

-Although I’m already in the university so the lyrics aren’t relatable to me, but the song is good.

July:

Say Yes – “It Feels Good”

-What’s up with the views on this song, it’s awesome! Remind me of CN Blue (:

August:

Kang Seung Yoon – “Wild and Young”

-In my opinion, this was the best 2013 debut and one of my favorite songs of the year.

September:

Demion – “Ask Her Out”

-Nakhun, Nakhun, Nakhun!!!!! I’m so proud of our Nakhun – he was one of the rappers so I almost didn’t recognize him. This song is so fun and youthful, I hope to hear more from this group in the future.

October:

Topp Dogg – “Say It”

November:

AlphaBAT: “AB City”

-I didn’t like this song at first but it grew on me a little. Except for the “A-B-C-D-E-F-G” part. I really don’t want to be singing nursery rhymes if there’s no toddler in the room.

December:

No debuts for December so as a bonus, here’s AlphaBAT’s latest release, Surprise Party.

Goodbye 2013! It was an interesting year ^-^

One comment

  1. […] “Wild and Young” should also be added to my favorites but since I already mentioned him in my FAVORITE 2013 K-POP DEBUTS, I’ll leave some space for my other favorite songs (because there’s a lot […]

Leave a Reply

